CBD Oil Journey

Chapter One of my CBD Oil Experience. 

It is no secret that I have struggled with anxiety for a really long time. As often the case with anxiety there is no real rhyme or reason to it most of the time. I like to pretend like i have total control over my anxiety but the truth is I often find myself feeling alone and overwhelmed. 

I have tried various anxiety medications, meditation, yoga, vitamins, supplements, counseling, and even some not so “cool” methods I’ll keep to myself all in hopes that I can cope with my anxiety. I began to feel like i was running out of options until I discovered CBD oil. I was immediately intrigued and began my research on the substance and it’s benefits. After months of researching I finally decided to go ahead and give it a try. 

A lot of you are probably wondering what CBD oil is. So… What is it? CBD is an abbreviation for cannabidiol. Cannibidiol is a key ingredient in cannabis (which I believe we all know what that is, hehe). What i found is that cannibidiol is one of 60 compounds found in cannabis (another common compound is THC). THC is what gives you a high when consuming or smoking marijuana. CBD, however, does not give you a high..but it does give you plenty of awesome health benefits. CBD has been proven to help with anxiety, pain, depression, PTSD, insomnia, it soothes nausea, works as an anti-oxidant, has anti-inflammatory properties, prevents seizures, ease paranoia, and reduces the spread of cancer.  Click here to read more..


I already know a lot of you are questioning how CBD is legal if weed is legal.. in order to understand this you will have to keep an open mind about the hemp plant. It is not some scary “drug” like what media often portrays. If you think about it naturally it is just a naturally occurring plant that offers a great deal of health benefits at little to no cost. Sounds way better to me than pumping my body full of man made drugs that affect my mental health, weight, personality, mood, and make me sick. Here is an article about how CBD oil is legal nationwide. 

There are so many ways you can use CBD oil. You can get CBD oil infused candy, lip balms, lotions, food items, in vape pens, in dabs, in hookah, or straight. (The list could go on these are just examples). I decided to try to vape it as that seemed like an easy route to take since it is both portable and fast acting since it is inhaled. (Plus I must admit, part of you feels like a badass when vaping and doing smoke tricks).  

After searching the internet in where I could find a CBD vape pen in good ol’ Wichita, Kansas I found Valentine Ecletic shop. I had been to this store prior but had never paid much attention to their variety of CBD oil products. Just a heads up… THEY HAVE EVERYTHING (even CBD oil dog treats!!) The lady there was EXTREMELY helpful and answered all of my questions. I was going to purchase a reusable cartridge and several botttles of flavored e-vape CBD oils (they have a lot of fun flavors to choose from) but they were currently out of stock on the reusable cartridges. I settled for a disposable 500 puffs CBD oil vape pen until their next shipment arrives. 


I have already puffed on it several times throughout the night and I am excited to start documenting it’s effects. 


Thank you so much for following me on this journey. If there is anything you would like to know feel free to shoot me a message or leave a comment down below. I plan to update this blog weekly with updates on effects and newfound knowledge as well as answering any questions as I go along. Hopefully I can not only help myself survive with severe anxiety but also help some of my peers out as well. Stay tuned for when i get my reusable pen where I can really experiment with different brands, dosages, and flavors. 
As always, much love and thank you for the support.

Ashlyn Sullivan

5 thoughts on “Chapter One of my CBD Oil Experience. ”

  1. Hi!

    I have recently started my own CBD oil experiance and was wondering how it was working out for you? Im on day 13 of taking a drop per day (its like 10 mg in each drop). And I struggle with anxiety just as you do.

    Cheers and hugs

    Sammy

    1. Hello there! Sorry for the late response! I am doing okay with it but I need to get into a rhythm of using it. I have mine in a vape right now and so I’m not recording how much I’m using on a daily basis.

      1. No worries! My experiment has been going really well and I’m feeling much better. But I’ve noticed that it isn’t enough with just CBD to cope with anxiety, you also have to meditate ant exercise regulary.

Leave a Reply

