Rants & Raves

Little Omran.

I know a lot of you on my timeline will say to “stop looking at this.” Or “stop sharing such evil and heartbreaking things.” But I am here to remind you all that just because you scroll past these things or choose to ignore them does not mean that they do not happen. This is reality for this little five year old boy and it makes me sick to think about my five year old brother in this same position.

I don’t care what side of the fence you are on when it comes to politics, I don’t care how much money you make, where you live, where you work, etc… What I do care about though is if you’re making a difference. You may wonder “How can I help?” “How can I make a difference” “It is sad BUT he’s clear across the world.” “That’s not my country, not my problem.”

But it is your problem, and it is my problem too! We must do better America… We have to do better. Please take a look at how candidates feel about accepting refugees. These kids need to get out of there. They did not ask for this and I can’t bear to sit back and continue to watch little kids that are the same age as my siblings get blown up, tortured, drowned, & orphaned. 💔

http://www.cnn.com/2016/08/17/world/syria-little-boy-airstrike-victim/index.html?sr=fbCNN081816syria-little-boy-airstrike-victim0540PMVODtopVideo&linkId=27805561

2 thoughts on “Little Omran.”

  1. I just followed your link and watched video after video, many of which I’ve seen before, and just sat here and cried and cried. My heart breaks for these fellow humans and their unspeakable suffering. Thank you for reminding me of how lucky we are here and that we can reach out and help. ❤️

Leave a Reply

