“Don’t let stupid little things break your happiness”

I’m seeing lots of broken people on my blogs time line this morning. Granted, I do follow some severe tags such as suicide, depression, & self-harm. I follow these tags on purpose though and check them both in the morning and at night so that I can share some of my light with those who are stuck in the darkness. Sometimes it’s through encouraging words, other times it’s through funny pictures or quotes.

My challenge for you today is to brighten someone else’s day. It can be as wonderful as buying someone’s coffee for them unexpectedly or as simple as telling someone they’re beautiful and loved. Try to smile at the people you pass today. Why? Because smiles are contagious and that person may need to smile. Chances are, it’ll make you feel good too!ย  UHM HELLO DOUBLE WIN!

For those of you struggling this morning just know that you are loved, beautiful, & here for a reason. Sometimes when I’m down I listen to Aloe Blacc’s song “The Man” I am not sure what it is about that song that just really makes me happy, but it works. (Especially when you’re doing crazy dance moves in front of the mirror)

image

This quote is true. Please let the people you care about know that you care about them. They need it! & for those of you reading this thinking no one cares about you.. you’re dead wrong. Please don’t blind yourself into thinking that. It’s a dangerous, slippery slope. Keep in mind God loves you too, & when you put your trust into him and listen he will guide you to happiness. He only gives his toughest battles to his strongest soldiers.

image

Happy thoughts my friends, loved ones, followers..etc.

And lastly, just because the longer I stare at this the harder I laugh.

image

Have a beautiful day,
Ashlyn

If anyone needs someone to talk to contact me at ashlynsully@yahoo.com ๐Ÿ™‚

26 thoughts on ““Don’t let stupid little things break your happiness”

Add yours

  1. That is such a great post. Thank you for brightening my day. I love that cat, by the war, so cute and funny. It’s amazing that you follow those tags just to help people out. You truly are an amazing person. And you are absolutely beautiful, honestly. Thank you so much :3

  2. Hey. Thank you for sharing your story :’)
    I had a friend struggled with self harm and it got so bad to a point that she didnt take her national exams and she transferred school. She didnt want to open up, I tried to talk to her, but to no avail.

  3. Thanks for stopping by my Imagine Yourself Happy blog today, Ashley. I also look for people who feel depressed and am hoping to get to know some well, since I have started a book on lifting deep chronic depression. Many blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

